Post

First blog post

Hello there!

In April 2015, I came up with the idea to try to start my own t-shirt business. I came up with all the designs and styles for the shirts that I had wanted to sell, and began to utilize a few social media outlets to try and promote my brand ( hence my brand name, Shop City Luxe).

Now I work full-time as a legal assistant and I am also studying part-time in university trying to earn my paralegal degree, so my time and interest in my business started to dwindle over time. However, in 2017 my interest was renewed again, but this time I decided to do things differently. I have always loved the app Polyvore, because it allowed me to create outfits from all the clothes that I hoped to have in my closet one day. I decided to revive my Instagram page and create a blog to accompany my style boards.

I hope you enjoy my looks, and you can find some inspiration here. This my first entry for my blog and I am excited to see where this journey takes me.

Talk Soon 🙂

Shevy aka City Luxe

Leave a Reply

